Slider

Rabbinic Video Sermons

Filter media by:
Finding Your Ani - אָ֫נִי
Fri, Oct 03, 2014
Duration: 22 mins 24 secs
Israel: A Light Unto the Nations
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
Duration: 24 mins 50 secs
Begin The Process of Teshuvah
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
Duration: 4 mins 38 secs
Rabbi Camras's pre High Holiday drash challenges us to pick and focus on our flaws as we prepare for the High Holy Days and the process of Teshuvah
The Gifts of Life
Sat, Sep 13, 2014
Duration: 13 mins 46 secs
Confronting the Unexpected
Sat, Sep 06, 2014
Duration: 9 mins 34 secs
To Be Good
Sat, Aug 23, 2014
Duration: 9 mins 8 secs
Hoops and Hopes: How to Realize Your Dreams
Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Duration: 13 mins 49 secs
Shavuot Yizkor 2014
Thu, Jun 05, 2014
Duration: 11 mins 34 secs
Ethics Combined With Ritual
Sat, May 17, 2014
Duration: 16 mins 47 secs
Bringing Light to the World
Sat, May 03, 2014
Duration: 11 mins 40 secs
The Hope of Holiness...What makes Israel Different
Sat, Apr 26, 2014
Duration: 11 mins 58 secs
Do you Believe?...A Passover Message
Sat, Apr 19, 2014
Duration: 13 mins 56 secs
Equality
Sat, Jan 11, 2014
Duration: 6 mins 4 secs
Wisdom of our Elders
Sat, Jan 04, 2014
Duration: 12 mins 44 secs
This week’s Torah portion, Parsha Bo, Rabbi Camras speaks on how Judaism teaches the respect of elders.
Forgiveness
Sat, Dec 07, 2013
Duration: 10 mins 52 secs
Rabbi Camras speaks of the comparison of Joseph in this week’s Parsha Vayigash to the life of Nelson Mandela. They shared a common legacy of overcoming hurt and using the power of injustice to create a better world for others.
Thanksgivukkah...Jewish Values in our American Lives
Sat, Nov 30, 2013
Duration: 12 mins 48 secs
Jewish Connectedness: Our Ethical Responsibilty to Help
Sat, Nov 16, 2013
Duration: 12 mins 35 secs
Cry Out
Sat, Oct 26, 2013
Duration: 10 mins 11 secs
In Parashat Chayei Sara, Rabbi Camras points out the lessons and message of Abraham in dealing with the death of Sara
Lech-Lecha - Our First Date With God
Sat, Oct 12, 2013
Duration: 9 mins 27 secs
Rabbi Camras introduces Rabbi Gordon Bernat -Kunin, Rabbinic Director, Milken Community Schools to speak on Parashat Lech-Lecha
The Power of Diversity
Sat, Oct 05, 2013
Duration: 10 mins 18 secs
Partners in Creation: The Human Contribution
Sat, Sep 28, 2013
Duration: 12 mins 34 secs
Rabbi Camras speaks about this week's Parashat Bereshit and how we work with God in creating good in the world
Finding Heaven on Earth
Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Duration: 11 mins 49 secs
Living a Life of Love
Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Duration: 17 mins 1 sec
The Joy of Hope
Fri, Sep 13, 2013
Duration: 29 mins 3 secs
Kol Nidrei Sermon. How to find hope through heartbreak
Living a Life of Forgiveness
Sat, Sep 07, 2013
Duration: 11 mins 13 secs
Rabbi Sherman shares the story of Officer Steven MacDonald and his courage to forgive the man who changed his life on Shabbat Shuvah

stsonline logo white

Shomrei Torah Synagogue
7353 Valley Circle Boulevard
West Hills, CA 91304
 
Main Office: (818) 854-7650
Education Center: (818) 854-7690

 

 

Mailing List

Shabbat @ STS

More Shabbat information

 

DAILY MINYAN
Monday - Friday: 8:00am
Monday - Thursday:  7:30pm
Sunday : 9:00am

 

More Minyan information