Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Rabbinic Video Sermons

Filter media by:
Time To Get Off The Ark
Sat, Oct 17, 2015
Duration: 6 mins 40 secs
You Matter
Sat, Oct 10, 2015
Duration: 12 mins 23 secs
Finding Meaning and Community.... in the Unetaneh Tokef Prayer
Tue, Sep 22, 2015
Duration: 22 mins 48 secs
Yom Kippur 5776....Attributions to Rabbi Harold Kushner in his sermon on Dependent and Independent Nouns
Shaping Ourselves
Mon, Sep 14, 2015
Duration: 22 mins 44 secs
Rosh Hashana 5776
Returning a Lost Item
Sat, Aug 29, 2015
Duration: 10 mins
 Respect and Dignity
Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Duration: 4 mins 12 secs
Rabbi Camras speaks about the Supreme Court ruling on same sex marriage ...When the Law of the Land shows Dignity and Respect.
Priceless Memories
Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Duration: 9 mins 23 secs
This Year We Are Slaves...Next Year Let Us Be Free
Sat, Apr 04, 2015
Duration: 12 mins 27 secs
Why Pesach?
Sat, Mar 28, 2015
Duration: 15 mins 14 secs
Rabbi Camras delivers a powerful sermon on Shabbat Hagadol with a message of gratitude and appreciation as we prepare for Pesach
Shabbat Learning Parshat Yitro
Sat, Feb 07, 2015
Duration: 8 mins 28 secs
Taking The Reins of Our Own Destiny
Sat, Jan 31, 2015
Duration: 15 mins 56 secs
Beyond Your Own Life
Sat, Jan 03, 2015
Duration: 12 mins 34 secs
Miracles ...Ours Are The Hands of God
Sat, Dec 20, 2014
Duration: 9 mins 34 secs
Rabbi Camras speaks of the wisdom of Rabbi Harold Schulweis z"l, one of the great leaders of our generation, and the lessons he taught us. May his memory be a blessing
Unconditional Love...A Message of Thanksgiving
Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Duration: 17 mins 38 secs
Shabbat Learning Parshat Noach
Mon, Oct 27, 2014
Duration: 23 mins 28 secs
October 25, 2014 - Rabbi Bubis teaches parshat Noach this past Shabbat...log in and enter this week's learning as we continue to build to 18,000 hours of community learning. Go to stsonline.org to register your hours
Shabbat Learning Parshat Bereishit
Sat, Oct 18, 2014
Duration: 13 mins 50 secs
Rabbi Camras teaches parshat Bereishit this past Shabbat...log in and enter this week's learning as we continue to build to 18,000 hours of community learning. Go to www.stsonline.org to register your hours
A Compassionate Community –Jewish Learning..A Model for a Meaningful Life
Sat, Oct 04, 2014
Duration: 37 mins 24 secs
Rabbi Camras introduces his vision and challenge for the New Year. The path to knowledge is paved with many hours of study. 18,000 to be exact. One hour at a time, we gather as a community and start 18,000 hours of learning. Click on Text notes below for the Yom Kippur Sermon Study Text
Finding Your Ani - אָ֫נִי
Fri, Oct 03, 2014
Duration: 22 mins 24 secs
Israel: A Light Unto the Nations
Thu, Sep 25, 2014
Duration: 24 mins 50 secs
Begin The Process of Teshuvah
Sat, Sep 20, 2014
Duration: 4 mins 38 secs
Rabbi Camras's pre High Holiday drash challenges us to pick and focus on our flaws as we prepare for the High Holy Days and the process of Teshuvah
The Gifts of Life
Sat, Sep 13, 2014
Duration: 13 mins 46 secs
Confronting the Unexpected
Sat, Sep 06, 2014
Duration: 9 mins 34 secs
To Be Good
Sat, Aug 23, 2014
Duration: 9 mins 8 secs
Hoops and Hopes: How to Realize Your Dreams
Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Duration: 13 mins 49 secs
Shavuot Yizkor 2014
Thu, Jun 05, 2014
Duration: 11 mins 34 secs

stsonline logo white

Shomrei Torah Synagogue
7353 Valley Circle Boulevard
West Hills, CA 91304
 
Main Office: (818) 854-7650
Education Center: (818) 854-7690

 

 

Mailing List

Shabbat @ STS

More information

 

DAILY MINYAN
Monday - Friday: 8:00am
Monday - Thursday:  7:30pm
Sunday : 9:00am
All services in Heytow Chapel.
More information