Arrow
Arrow
Slider

Rabbinic Video Sermons

Filter media by:
The Strength of Unity
Sat, Jan 05, 2013
Duration: 11 mins 12 secs
Parsha Shemot...The fight against today's anti semitism
Faith in Moments of Disbelief
Sat, Dec 22, 2012
Duration: 8 mins 30 secs
What we can learn from the Newtown Crisis
Gratitude in the Holy Land
Sat, Nov 24, 2012
Duration: 16 mins 15 secs
The Jewish reaction to recent events in Israel
Unity and Diversity
Sat, Oct 20, 2012
Duration: 10 mins 12 secs
Parshat Noach - How our differences can be our common goal
Sharing Our Lives
Sat, Oct 13, 2012
Duration: 16 mins 20 secs
Parsha Bereshit - Rabbi Camras on the Jewish value of Community.
Wrongology...Crumb Cake or Pound Cake
Wed, Sep 26, 2012
Duration: 22 mins 51 secs
Yom Kippur Sermon. The challenges of admitting our mistakes. Lessons in being Wrong
A Letter From a Father
Tue, Sep 25, 2012
Duration: 26 mins 32 secs
Kol Nidrei Sermon. A search for the real in our lives
A Story on Shabbat Shuvah
Sat, Sep 22, 2012
Duration: 13 mins 6 secs
On Shabbat Shuvah Rabbi Camras tells a story to get us thinking for Yom Kippur, who have we disregarded.
My Journey to Utah...New Opportunities for our Jewish Community
Wed, Sep 19, 2012
Duration: 34 mins 50 secs
Rosh Hashanah 5773: Rabbi Camras discusses lessons from the Latter-day Saints: Imagining a different model for our American Jewish communities.
Knocking Down Our Own Walls
Sat, Sep 15, 2012
Duration: 15 mins 35 secs
Rabbi Sherman offers a Jewish Response to this week's crisis in the Middle East
Wearing Your Spiritual Clothing
Sat, Sep 08, 2012
Duration: 10 mins 4 secs
Rabbi Camras discusses our spiritual clothing from Parashat Ki Tavo...The clothes on your back did not wear out.
Lightening Our Burdens
Sat, Sep 01, 2012
Duration: 12 mins 7 secs
Lightening Our Burdens
The Danger and Limits of Power
Sat, Aug 25, 2012
Duration: 8 mins 38 secs
The Danger and Limits of Power
Manners Maketh Man
Sat, Jun 02, 2012
Duration: 12 mins 20 secs
Manners Maketh Man
Beyond the Letter of the Law
Sat, May 05, 2012
Duration: 14 mins 57 secs
Beyond the Letter of the Law
Reach Out and Help
Sat, Apr 28, 2012
Duration: 14 mins 11 secs
Reach Out and Help
The Blessing of Everything
Sat, Apr 14, 2012
Duration: 8 mins 55 secs
Rabbi Sherman Yizkor message on this 8th day of Passover. Remembering all that is Life
Risk and Jackpot
Sat, Mar 31, 2012
Duration: 13 mins 17 secs
Rabbi Sherman delivers an important message on Shabbat Hagadol. Standing up with words and action, as freedom and democracy are not gained without risk.
Sat, Mar 10, 2012
Duration: 18 mins 26 secs
Parasha Ki Tisa
Sat, Mar 03, 2012
Duration: 13 mins 54 secs
Parasha Tetzaveh - Jewish Identity
Sat, Feb 18, 2012
Duration: 13 mins 4 secs
Parasha Mishpatim - Remembering Abraham Lincoln
Sat, Feb 11, 2012
Duration: 15 mins
Parasha Yitro
Sat, Jan 28, 2012
Duration: 8 mins 25 secs
Parasha Bo
Sat, Jan 14, 2012
Duration: 13 mins 38 secs
Parasha Shemot

stsonline logo white

Shomrei Torah Synagogue
7353 Valley Circle Boulevard
West Hills, CA 91304
 
Main Office: (818) 854-7650
Education Center: (818) 854-7690

 

 

Mailing List

Shabbat @ STS

More information

 

DAILY MINYAN
Monday - Friday: 8:00am
Monday - Thursday:  7:30pm
Sunday : 9:00am
All services in Heytow Chapel.
More information